Project Pain – Brothers In Blood (review)

19/01/2018 18:46

Review done by Dirk Kremers / Dutch Brutal/Death/Metal/Thrash NL

The band members of Project Pain announced a new record named ‘Brothers In Blood’. It’s set to be released on the 20th of January. We from Dutch Brutal had the honor to get know the record which is filled with 10 brand new tracks.

I’ve had the pleasure to take ‘Brothers In Blood’ under the loop. The opening track ‘Primator’ is a powerful thrash metal opener with influences from Exodus, Testament and most of all - Anthrax. The same can be said about the rest of the tracks, which are filled with an oldschool thrash metal wave that makes your head bang along. The newcomer manages to bring the band to a higher level and has all the ingredients for a perfect and heavy thrash metal record. The artwork looks great as well and fits with the sound and style of the record.

Rating: 8


1. Primator

2. Final March

3. Silent Invader

4. Eternal Flames

5. Decay

6. Brothers In Blood

7. Regret Nothing

8. Fueled By Fear

9. Driven By Hate

10. I Don’t Give A Fuck


© 2018